February TBR

When I started this year, it was with a fierce determination to go into it with a prepared energy when it came to both my reading and my blogging, and so far I’ve managed to mostly stick to that. I wrote my January TBR knowing that I would do my best to stick to it, and I did (January wrap up coming soon!), and the times where I veered away from it, I gave myself permission to not stress about it. You know that forced “I’m calm” breathing? Picture that.

With February comes a lot of blog tours for me, and while I’ve already made a head start with the pile of books to get through, there are still several I need to finish as we make progress through the month. They form a line through my February TBR, with a few other books scattered in for good measure.

February 2021 TBR
City of Fallen Angels – Paperback
I’ve mentioned that two of my lovely friends are reading through the Shadowhunters series, and although I’m a few books behind them, I’m catching up by reading more than one at a time. I finished City of Glass just kidding to a halt at the end of January, and ready for book four now!

The Gilded Ones – eARC
A book I’m reading for a blog tour, this feminist fantasy described as being good for fans of Children of Blood and Bone is bound to be an emotional ride. My spot on the tour is in the first week of February so I’m going to sit down and enjoy this one in the next few days. Having read the first few chapters, I know I’m going to love it.

The Girls I’ve Been – eARC
This books sounds brilliant and I’m really hoping it lives up to the synopsis.
“For five years Nora’s been playing at normal – but things are far from it when she finds herself held at gunpoint in the middle of a bank heist, along with Wes (her ex-boyfriend) and Iris (her secret new girlfriend and mutual friend of Wes … awkward). Now it will take all of Nora’s con artistry skills to get them out alive.”

The Puritan Princess – Paperback ARC
Although already out in ebook format, this book is being released in paperback at the beginning of February, and I’m really excited to be a part of the blog tour for it. I’m a few chapters into the book at the moment, and I can’t wait to share my thoughts. Written from the perspective of the youngest daughter of Cromwell, it really does make for interesting reading.

The Red Scrolls of Magic – Hardback
As I said I’m working my way through the Shadowhunters collection, and this is one I’m really excited for. It focuses on Magnus Bane, the eccentric warlock who I’m really keen to read more of. He’s one of my favourite characters in the Mortal Instruments part of the collection. I just bloody love him, and I’m so excited to see where this book goes.

Isoldesse – eARC
Another blog tour, this time with a magical twist. This book really drew my attention and then the opportunity to join the blog tour made it irresistible. I’m really excited for this one, and I know I’ve said that several times in this post, but I think February holds some brilliant reads, just looking at the blog tours!

A Court of Frost and Starlight – Paperback
Ahead of the release of the next book in the series, I’m going to refresh my memory with the short festive novella that leads on to it. I was planning on rereading the whole series, but I don’t think I’ve really got time, but this one I’ll squeeze in.

A Court of Silver Flames – Hardback
The latest book out in the ACOTAR series, this book has been highly anticipated by the fans of the series. It will be an interesting book as it’s told from a different perspective this time around, and I can’t help but feel a bit nervous in that excited way you do when a book is coming out that could change how the series feels… Eeek!!

Whispers Under Ground – Paperback or Audio
The next book in the Rivers of London series, I’m keen to make sure I read at least book three during February. Seeing as most of what I have written down here are physical books, I might end up listening to this one as audio, as I do always like to have an audiobook on the go at all times.

So I think that’s where I’m at! February is looking to be an exciting book month, with lots of fantasy reads in particular. Let’s see how I get on….

10 Comments

  1. I have Isoldesse on my February TBR as well and I am so excited for ACOSF that I could actually burst. I am planning on rereading the entire series before it comes out! ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s