May 2024 Wrap Up

Hello hello and welcome or welcome back to my little bookish corner of the internet. Today it’s time to share my May Wrap Up, and what a month it’s been!

It was my birthday month, so I had some bookish joy in the shape of Lore Olympus Vol. VI, and with the large suspicion it was coming my way, I had a binge of the previous five volumes ahead of time. I’m very glad I did too, as volume six ended up being my top volume yet. I gave it five stars, and I’ve been spending a lot of idle moments just thinking about it.

As lovely as this was, unfortunately my health really got in the way again in May, with some tests happening, and more carrying over to this month, which has really affected my reading. I’ve mentioned before how frustrated I get when my body just won’t comply, and this is another case of that. Please keep your fingers crossed for some answers, and maybe some swift treatment, so I can get back to reading – and writing – as much as I’d like to be.

All that said, I really did enjoy getting lost in some graphic novels in May. Sometimes some beautiful illustrations just make the story all the more stunning, and especially following this depiction of Perseophone and her journey has been a joy.

Babylove – ebook
YA Sapphic Horror – 3 stars

The Reappearance of Rachel Price – Audio
YA Mystery / Thriller – 3 stars

The Sad Ghost Club Vol. II – Graphic Novel
Mental Health – 3 stars

Lore Olympus Vol. I – Graphic Novel – Review here
Myth Retelling – 4 stars

Lore Olympus Vol. II – Graphic Novel – Review here
Myth Retelling – 4 stars

Lore Olympus Vol. III – Graphic Novel
Myth Retelling – 4 stars

Lore Olympus Vol. IV – Graphic Novel
Myth Retelling – 4 stars

Lore Olympus Vol. V – Graphic Novel
Myth Retelling – 4 stars

Music of the Night – eBook / Audio
Romance / Retelling – 3 stars

How To Solve Your Own Murder – Audio
Mystery – 3 stars

Queen of the Tiles – Physical
YA Mystery – 3 stars

Lore Olympus Vol. VI – Graphic Novel
Myth Retelling – 5 stars

What Walks These Halls – Audio
YA Horror – 4 stars

Feral Is The Beast – eBook
Romantasy – 4 stars

Wicked Is The Reaper – eBook
Romantasy – 3 stars

Thanks for stopping by for this post today. Like many of you aiming for a certain number of books this year, the target of halfway by the end of June is feeling a little too close now, especially as I’m a bit behind! But I’ll give it my best shot. You can keep up with my current reading on my social media – all my platforms are under the username AndOnSheReads. I’m most active on Instagram and Twitter, and you can drop me a follow below to keep up with all my blog posts too.

3 Comments

Leave a comment