NetGalley TBR – November 2021

Hello hello and welcome or welcome back to my little bookish corner of the internet. I haven’t done one of these posts in a while, and thought it was about time I did a bit of a NetGalley check in.

I’ve been steadily working my way through my ARCs, and am, at time of writing, above that magic 80%. This seems like some kind of witchcraft that I’m not aware of having set about to use, but I’m not going to knock it. Life has been busy, and maybe – just maybe – having a system for these things is finally starting to take root in my brain.

As always, I won’t be sharing the books still to be reviewed that are past their publication date, for various reasons. The books that are left for me to read are a real mix, but there does seem to be rather a theme, and that theme is murder.

2021

Killer Content – Kiley Roache
30th November 2021

You’ll Be The Death Of Me – Karen M. McManus
2nd December 2021

2022

The Revelry – Katherine Webber
6th January 2022

Dead Lucky – Andreina Cordani
13th January 2022

The Christie Affair – Nina de Gramont
20th January 2022

The Gifts That Bind Us – Caroline O’Donoghue
3rd February 2022

The Hemlock Cure – Joanne Burn
10th February 2022

Only A Monster – Vanessa Len
17th February 2022

Nine Lives – Peter Swanson
3rd March 2022

The Murder Rule – Dervla McTiernan
3rd March 2022

Saint Death’s Daughter – C. S. E. Cooney
12th April 2022

Elektra – Jennifer Saint
28th April 2022

Hotel Magnifique – Emily J. Taylor
5th May 2022

A lot of murder, a dash of mayhem, and a touch of magic. There really are some exciting titles to look forward to in 2022, and these are just the beginning of them. I can’t wait to see what the new year brings. 2021 has been a brilliant year for books, an utter triumph, and I have a feeling next year will be just as good.

Looking at these titles and knowing what I’ll be making my way through in the weeks to come, I can’t wait!

Thanks for stopping by today, and be sure to let me know if there’s any titles you’re highly anticipating in the comments; I’m always curious!

3 Comments

  1. I don’t have any of these, but they sound like they’re right up your street. I have to be careful as I know I’ve requested a good few recently and they’ll all come good together! I hear you on “I won’t be sharing the books still to be reviewed that are past their publication date” – I’m doing pretty well on the current month’s books and have been doing so since about July, but I have a whole page and a bit of older ones I need to get to.

    Like

Leave a comment