WWW Wednesday – 7th December 2022

Hello hello and welcome or welcome back to my little bookish corner of the internet. Today Wednesday has rolled around again, and so it’s time for WWW Wednesday.

WWW Wednesday looks at recent reading habits with three simple questions:

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What are you planning on reading next?

What have you recently finished reading?
Most recently I finished a book called Tutankhamun: Pharaoh. Icon. Enigma. which was really fascinating. It’s always interesting to hear different takes on some of the theories surrounding the Amarna period, and this is the second Ancient Egypt book I’ve read in the last couple of weeks that focus in different ways on Nefertiti. It was a completely different take on things, and I really enjoyed comparing the two mentally as I was reading them.

What are you currently reading?
I’m currently working my way through a short story collection called Into Shadows. I’ve read the first two – The Garden, and Persephone – and I’m planning on reading the rest today and tomorrow. I saw these first discussed in a blog post shared on Twitter, and this is exactly why I love book blogging; I pick up book titles that I never would have heard of otherwise! These short stories are all written by stand out authors, and each one is completely different. Exactly what I need right now.

What are you planning on reading next?
At the weekend, I’ll be starting The Very Merry Murder Club. This is a short story collection too, but a very different one! I’ll be buddy reading this with my lovely friend Amy, author of Mina and the Undead. Amy and I have done several buddy reads, but this is our first one in a while, and our first festive one (although naturally it’s still got a murdery theme!). I’m really looking forward to starting it, as I was planning on reading this approaching Christmas, and it’s even better with friends.

Thanks for stopping by today for this post. How quickly is this month going? Honestly I can’t believe it. We’ll be putting our decorations up today and tomorrow, a bit delayed because we’ve only just moved, and I can’t wait to make our new home feel festive.

Check back in again soon for all different kinds of post, and maybe give me a follow to make sure you never miss a post.

Leave a comment